New Rockabye Baby Birthday Compilation Features Michael Jackson’s Rock With You And More


Rockabye Baby transforms rock favorites into beautiful instrumental lullabies.

In honor of Rockabye Baby’s 10th anniversary, the children’s lullaby label is releasing a new compilation entitled, “Birthday Party” on October 14th. The album’s first release is a tune entitled, “All My Friends” by  LCD Soundsystem.

The track list features the lullaby version of songs by Daft Punk, Outkast, Miley Cyrus and includes renditions of songs smash hits from David Bowie’s “Let’s Dance,” Michael Jackson’s “Rock With You” and the Beatles “Birthday.”

Rockabye Baby! Birthday Party Tracklist:

01 The Beatles: “Birthday”:
02 Kool & The Gang: “Celebration”
03 Black Eyed Peas: “Let’s Get It Started”
04 Pitbull: “Don’t Stop the Party”
05 Miley Cyrus: “Party in the U.S.A.”
06 Cyndi Lauper: “Girls Just Want to Have Fun”
07 David Bowie: “Let’s Dance”
08 Daft Punk: “Get Lucky”
09 P!nk: “Get the Party Started”
10 Deee-lite: “Groove Is in the Heart”
11 Chic: “Good Times”
12 Marvin Gaye: “Got to Give It Up”
13 Michael Jackson: “Rock With You”
14 OutKast: “Hey Ya!”
15 LCD Soundsystem: “All My Friends”

You can listen to sample tracks and pre-order your copy here.

Sources: Rockabye Baby | Pitchfork | All Things Michael



Michael Jackson Songs Set To Rock Little Ones To Sleep

Source: Young Voices – By Written Davina Hamilton

The King of Pop hits have been reworked as lullabies for babies.


Michael Jackson hits will get a child-friendly makeover

DON’T STOP til you get to sleep. That’s the thinking behind a new album that features Michael Jackson hits in a lullaby style.

Rock With You, ABC and Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough are amongst the hits on the latest album from Rockabye Baby – a US company that transforms pop songs into instrumental, baby-friendly tunes.

The company released a Jay-Z lullaby album earlier this month and other artists to have their hits reworked by the label include Kanye West and Bob Marley.

The Jackson lullaby album is set for release on August 13 – just over two weeks ahead of what would have been the late superstar’s 55th birthday on August 29. And in addition to the songs, the album also features a MJ-themed kids’ games for liner notes and a recipe for Mango In the Mirror baby food.

Other hits to make the album include The Way You Make Me Feel, Beat It and Thriller.

Click here to listen to tracks:

Administrative Tip: Another MJ children’s album that I like to listen to is called, “Babies Go Michael Jackson.” CP ♥